Email: Direct line: 01403 215465 Development Management (North) Committee

Tuesday, 2nd August, 2016 at 6.00 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Liz Kitchen (Chairman) Ian Howard (Vice-Chairman) John Bailey Tony Hogben Andrew Baldwin Adrian Lee Toni Bradnum Christian Mitchell Alan Britten Josh Murphy Karen Burgess Godfrey Newman Peter Burgess Brian O'Connell John Chidlow Connor Relleen Roy Cornell Stuart Ritchie Christine Costin David Skipp Leonard Crosbie Simon Torn Jonathan Dancer Claire Vickers Matthew French Tricia Youtan

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business


Page No.

1. Apologies for absence 2. Minutes 1 - 8 To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 5th July 2016

3. Declarations of Members' Interests To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

4. Announcements To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

To consider the following reports of the Development Manager and to take such action thereon as may be necessary: 5. Appeals 9 - 10 Applications for determination by Committee:

Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, West RH12 1RL Telephone: 01403 215100 (calls may be recorded) Chief Executive – Tom Crowley Corporate & Democratic Services

2 1 6. DC/16/0933 - Land rear of 1 to 25 Hayes Lane, (Ward: , 11 - 24 Slinfold & ) Applicant: Mr James Harris 7. DC/16/0313 - Horsham Gates, North Street, Horsham (Ward: Roffey South) 25 - 36 Applicant: Mr Steve Summers 8. DC/13/1374 - Sedgwick Castle, Broadwater Lane, (Ward: 37 - 50 ) Applicant: Mr and Mrs Robin Nugent 9. DC/16/0822 - Land rear of Londis, Worthing Road, (Ward: 51 - 58 Southwater) Applicant: Mr Ramesh Shingadia 10. DC/15/2809 - Land South of Woodlands Chase, Sedgwick Lane, Horsham 59 - 78 (Ward: Forest) Applicant: Quantum (Woodlands Park) Ltd 11. DC/16/0383 - Elite Garage, Brighton Road, (Ward: 79 - 88 Nuthurst) Applicant: Mr Richard Whitemore 12. DC/16/0432 - Elite Garage, Brighton Road, Mannings Heath (Ward: 89 - 100 Nuthurst) Applicant: A E Carcraft Ltd 13. DC/15/0989 - Demolished Twigs, Bashurst Hill, Itchingfield (Ward: 101 - 114 Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham) Applicant: Mr Duncan Jagger 14. DC/15/1888 - Demolished Twigs, Bashurst Hill, Itchingfield (Ward: 115 - 132 Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham) Applicant: Mr Duncan Jagger 15. DC/16/0996 - Morriswood, Old Holbrook, Horsham (Ward: Holbrook West) 133 - 140 Applicant: Mr Antony Hogben 16. Urgent Business Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances