Suitable List For
Allergy Lists Dear Customer, In developing our products, we always avoid the use of allergenic ingredients wherever possible. Wherever we can, we provide choice within our ranges for customers who wish to avoid particular ingredients (e.g. specific gluten free products). To help with this, we provide comprehensive and clear on-pack information indicating the presence of the common allergens. This information appears in both the ingredients list (e.g. Soya lecithin, lactose (from cows’ milk)), and the Contains box : Any product containing peanuts or other kinds of nut (or nut oil), carries the nut warning logo next to the ingredients list. Where products themselves are potential allergens and the presence of the allergen is clear from the product description, for example; milk, mustard sauce, peanut butter, pre-packed celery, we do not include a contains box as our customers have told us that this information is not valuable to them. Comprehensive and regularly updated lists of products that are prepared to recipes that exclude allergens are available from our stores, on-line and via our Customer Service team (0845 302 1234). The following standard lists are available; Egg Milk and Lactose Gluten Nut Soya Added Yeast and Yeast Extract Sesame For customers with more complex requirements, our Customer Services team can provide specific individual reports. This product has been made in a factory that uses nut ingredients. This product has been made in a factory that uses sesame ingredients. This product has been made in a factory which uses nut and sesame ingredients. Page 1 of 29 UPDATED: 20 October 2008 Vegetarians PLEASE NOTE: This list relates to Marks and Spencer products only and was correct on the day of printing, however recipes may change from time to time and therefore, we advise that you check the ingredient list on the product at the time of purchase.
[Show full text]