GLUTEN-FREE PRODUCTS SHOPPING LIST The items on this shopping list, to the best of our knowledge, are made without gluten or any ingredients derived from gluten-containing grains, such as wheat, barley, rye, spelt or kamut. It is possible that products labeled gluten-free may come into contact with gluten during manufacturing. However, with the current FDA guidelines, any product labeled gluten-free should have less than 20 parts per million (ppm), which is considered a safe amount for most individuals following a gluten-free diet. People who have celiac disease and individuals who are exquisitely sensitive may still have a reaction to foods with measurable, although tiny, amounts of gluten. In this case, it is helpful to find companies that produce products in a dedicated gluten-free facility or that are part of a certification program. Products with this symbol are certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization, and tested for less than 10 ppm. For more information visit their webpage at www.gfco.org. This list also indicates whether the gluten-free foods listed contain dairy, soy or egg in the ingredients. If soy lecithin is the source of soy in the product, (SL) will appear after the product description. Visit our website at www.newseasonsmarket.com for a list of our regularly scheduled complimentary gluten- free products store tours. Please direct questions and comments regarding this list to
[email protected]. Disclaimer: This is merely a guide and we are unable to be responsible for individual reactions to any product. Please read each label carefully to determine whether a food is appropriate for you.