NAME: Max Perry

DATE OF BIRTH: 13 July 1991 AGE: 22

PLACE OF BIRTH: Birmingham,


EMAIL: [email protected]


• FA Level 1 • FA Level 2 • FA Youth Award Introductory Module • BA Hons degree in Sports Coaching


Coaching has been a passion of mine since the age of 15 when I completed my first coaching qualification. Since then I have held coaching roles at my local football club on the and also the National Junior set up, being involved with ages between 10 and 16.

Whilst at University I also continued to gain coaching experience. Penwortham FC offered me the chance to lead a team of Under 14 boys. This was my first real experience of having a team to myself and allowed me to develop skills in organization, session planning and communication.

Preston North End was where I feel my coaching really developed. Here I coached the Womens’ Under 18 team, helping them to the league title. This has been by far the most professional role I have held and feel the experience has hugely improved my ability to coach players to a ‘performance’ level rather than pure technical practice.

Specific to Challenger, I have coached 2 summer seasons (2011 and 2012) and also done a Fall season (2012).

PLAYING EXPERIENCE Playing has always been my real passion. I began playing competitively at 9 years old. Since then I have represented my local club at all age groups, including captaining our U18 team to a prestigious tournament victory. I now play for the senior mens’ first team in the centre of midfield. I have also represented the Isle of Man national team at the 11- 16 year old levels.

Whilst at University I joined a team called Bamber Bridge who play in the Evo-Stik League. I only made a few appearance for them however as I moved back to the Isle of Man in between terms at University.

In the future I hope to attend a college in the USA to gain a masters and also test myself at the College level.


Food Likes: Everything HOST FAMILY Food Dislikes: Except pickles! REFERENCE Medical Conditions: None Name: Maureen and Charlie Ahern Hobbies: Playing football, Snooker, Pool, Darts, Tennis, Squash. I’m up for all sorts of Area: Plymouth, MA acitivities!. I have fallen in love with American sports like Baseball and Football. I enjoy going Contact Number: out with my mates for a beer or just a general adventure! Email: [email protected] Other:


I would describe myself as an outgoing, sociable person who loves to see new places and meet new people. I like to think I have a good sense of humor but I usually just let people judge that for themselves!

I live on a small Island between England and Ireland called the Isle of Man. It’s home to only 80,000 people including my mother, father and my little sister. I’ve spent 13 years here now and love it very much, although I get the feeling my time of prolonged residence is coming to an end as the USA has well and truly sunk its teeth into me. I do see myself making the move permanently in the near future.

As I mentioned before, my main hobby is playing football. I do though have other interests. Darts is a recent hobby I have acquired through constant exposure, as I do part time bar work also. I don’t claim to be good but ‘improving’. Going to the gym is something I also love to do, staying in shape is very important to me as I take pride in my appearance and sense of well being.

So far I have been lucky enough to spend 2 summers and a Fall season in New England and New Brunswick, where I attended great camps in , and . I felt the need to experience a new part of the States and am absolutely delighted and incredibly excited to be heading to Chicago, IL.

I am eager to see how Illinois and Massachusetts compare with regards to the quality of Soccer and aim to do my best to improve whichever Club I am lucky enough to be associated with.

My current dream is to move to the USA to complete a Masters degree in Sports Management and then set up my own business.