vitalik SLIPS

SOCIAL BETTING AND CHALLENGE PLATFORM FOR GAMERS AND STREAMERS

HUSAIN FAZEL KYLE O’NEILL +31 (0) 616 963933 +1 303 909 1479 [email protected] [email protected] WHAT IS SLIPS ?

Slips allows people who watch streams on sites like to make bets with each other ...

StevieGamer_07 Dr.Disrespect will win this game easy!! VS. You are being challenged by Pokiku ... Dr.Disrespect will NOT win this game! Pokiku You really think he is going to win this game? C’mon... 1000 SLIPS

Pokiku has made a new challenge! Do you accept this challenge? ACCEPT DECLINE

about virtually anything you can imagine...

BET #3412 TIME REMAINING 33:45 CREATOR Hanzel09

Dr.Disrespect will most likely do this by the end of his stream

Break his controller End up crying

Punch the couch None of the above

3300 SLIPS SUBMIT MARKET OPPORTUNITY Gaming is becoming part of mainstream culture

Sports personalities are imitating dance Parents feel justified forking out for Professional streamers are moves inspired from games like video game coaches for their children collaborating with rappers and celebrities.

People who play games professionally are participating in something called eSports

The eSports gaming industry has grown over 200% in the past year, leaping from $149 million to $463 million and is expected to grow another 38% in 2018 to $905.6 million. Newzoo states the amounts wagered on eSports betting will grow from $315 million to 23.5 billion by 2020. MARKET OPPORTUNITY (CONT...) Fans are driving this explosive growth

IN COMPARISON ...

$11,000,000 The winners of the Super Bowl in 2018 got less than the $11.2m the DOTA2 Tournament winner received! $11,000,000 The 2018 DOTA International Tournament and the total purse for the 2018 Masters prize pool was $25.5M was also just $11m, the winners receiving just $1.8m of that! DOTA 2 The winner took home $11.2M!

here is the amazing part… almost all of the $25.5M DOTA tournament prize pool was crowdfunded from fans! MARKET OPPORTUNITY (CONT...) and it’s not just the professionals getting in on the act…

Millennials and Gen-Z are Donations and subscriptions increasingly beginning are the best ways to earn to pursue streaming not money if you are not only as a hobby but as a a pro gamer legitimate career…

but creative streamers are Popular streaming services Twitch and Youtube have a always looking for new ways combined average 270% growth to engage their audience... in content creators this year

Streamlabs reported in their 101 M+ 2017 Q4 Report that Tipping reached $100M for the year; in donations that’s just user’s tipping their favorite streamers! THE PROBLEMS WE ARE SOLVING

FOR GAMERS

You can only watch or bet on professional events on existing sites

You can only bet on a limited selection of games

You can only make simple bets (win/loss)

You have to bet on sites away from where the action is happening (Twitch/YouTube)

The sites you can bet on are clunky and ugly (it's true!)

FOR STREAMERS

You have to work hard to keep your viewers engaged

You have to rely on donations and subscriptions for income

You have to find new ways to grow your audience

You have to stand out from other streamers competing for the same viewers COMPETITORS Is there any competition? In a emerging space like this … you bet there is!

These guys cater to the hardcore gambler - you can bet on all the biggest professional tournaments.

UGLY INTERFACES LIMITED NUMBER OF GAMES BET ON TEAM A or TEAM B

Your average Twitch streamer has no interest in visiting a site like this ... COMPETITORS (CONT ...) and there are a number of competitors who want to utilize blockchain technology too... the guys below are the best of a bad lot!

PROJECT AMOUNT RAISED PRODUCT STAGE COMPARED TO SLIPS

LUCKBOX $7 million outsourcing development to They do understand betting should happen on streams but third party they only cover professional events and are restricted in 500k over 3 seed rounds working towards 2018 launch. game choice by their API $1.4m presale content hub and match calendar est. Sep 2016 $4m private investors released so far

ASURA COIN $4.7 million completed ICO end of June Their focus is on being the go to destination for eSports, focusing on their content they have a fancy betting rule creator to allow custom bets $4m crowdsale platform first before betting, but still use APIs for results due to launch Q4 2018 est. July 2017 $700k private investors

GIMILI hired a dev team in Aug Like us they are not focused on professional events and $1.7 million 2018 after 10 month delay, understand the fun happens on streams. They ask the $1.5m crowdsale product to be released in stream owner to provide results but bets are simple (A vs B) Q1 2019 est. Feb 2017 $200k private investors

and in fact to save you having to read 20 odd white papers yourself we “thoroughly” reviewed every project (including the ones above):

https://goo.gl/6QefB5CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE ARTICLE PRODUCT FEATURES

Allows users to bet on the Uses blockchain technology $ A stronger and more reliable streams they watch, not to let users bet on more games $ source of income for content just on the pros. and make more creative bets creators

Slips is not just for the hardcore Unlike our competitors we are not Rather than relying on donations gambler. Users do not need to work limited to a small selection of games. or subscriptions - content creators out odds or handicaps. In short, using As long as you are confident you can earn a regular income by Slips is fun. Just like the streams they can prove the result, you can bet challenging their chat community enjoy watching. on just about anything! and taking a portion of bet revenue on their stream.

Available as a dApp, mobile Fast settlement of bets app and browser plugin for An interesting way for $ with cryptocurrencies Twitch, YouTube, Mixer etc. content creators to stand out in a crowded market We use cryptocurrencies for deposits Users are happy on Twitch or YouTube and withdrawals, content creators, Because viewers are notoriously so we don’t force them to go elsewhere. and betters can start betting and fickle: they need to be entertained Companies are already asking us if we settle their earnings immediately. and streamers need new ways to can make our technology embeddable keep people watching. on their sites. INTRODUCING SLIPS - CHALLENGE INTERFACE

The stream is embedded directly from an existing Users can engage in all streaming service like the usual banter and TwitchTM or YoutubeTM trash talking

In-chat notifications pop-up from time to time to alert the user about new, completed and settled bets

You can make a bet You can add flair to the whilst watching conversation with videos, the action unfold… GIFs, emojis, and reactions INTRODUCING SLIPS - ARBITRATION INTERFACE

Real time consensus takes place.

Either the bet participants will Users upload evidence to settle this bet or an arbitrator support their claim will need to step in…

If consensus is not achieved: Jobs are awarded based on The arbitrator will make a ruling… how much of their own money the arbitrator has A decision which is finalbut can staked and the ratings be rated by the bet participants they have received INTRODUCING SLIPS - USER PROFILE A way to allow users to interact with each other but also a creative space in which to showcase their personality.

STATUS UPDATES BADGES

Users can add quick status Gamification is worked into the updates like and also design of app. Users are pay for the privilege of awarded prestigious or promoting their updates to the humorous badges rewarding entire user base their participation

ACCOLADES

A way for users to brag about PROFILE THEMES their achievements and provide evidence There are multiple themes for the profile the user can pick from including premium themes for purchase ROADMAP By the time you read this pitch deck, we will have completed (or almost completed) our proof of concept! So what happens next?

Q4 2019: Q1 2019: Start adding the features Q4 2018: Assuming idea was that round out the Slips Validating the idea validated and funding Experience and building the is secured - work towards foundations for a the full launch Develop “Match-making” system to match gamers with others of successful business Q2-Q3 2019: Full code and smart contract similar skill set and wager preference Small scale launch of audit. Incorporate user Working towards the proof of concept feedback into improving first full vision for Slips version of the product In-platform marketplace for the exchange of skins and other Set up marketing funnel Begin development of the Complete building arbitration digital items and start tracking conversion browser plugin for Chrome module: algorithm to select at each stage and Firefox moderator, rating system etc. Skins to Slips exchange for allowing virtual items to be Company incorporation & Begin development of the iOS Test arbitration and begin exchanges for cryptocurrency research into gaming license, and Android applications banking relationships arbitrator recruitment tokens that can be used on the app Create embeddable widgets Obtain funding to begin work Begin marketing efforts for to allow third party sites to Launch of our browser plugins on the next phase of the launch use Slips on their websites and mobile applications development BUSINESS MODEL We have a simple transaction driven main business model

User makes a bet $20.00

SLIPS Slips Betting Fee (5%) $1.00

Pre-agreed arbitrator fee if bet is $0.40 disputed (2%)

Optional additional arbitrator fee (1%) $0.20*N * No of Arbitrators requested (N)

we charge a flat 5%* fee per bet

* We will be using values from our proof of concept (ready November 2018) to refine this model BUSINESS MODEL (CONT...)

These revenue sources will help us build a steady revenue stream

Betting Revenue NOW NOW Advertising (main) (supplementary)

Our main line of business is the We are building an engaged revenue we make from users audience that brands will find betting on streams attractive and want to connect with through us.

FUTURE FUTURE Streamer Agency Licensing our Technology (supplementary) (supplementary)

In future we hope to launch the We have already fielded enquiries careers of streamers and manage about making our technology their careers. Our Streamer embeddable on other platforms Academy will be a key FUTURE part of this. Events (supplementary)

We hope to put on sponsored events with gaming personalities once we have more brand recognition BUSINESS MODEL (CONT...)

This is what it costs to obtain a user and what each user is worth to us

Assumptions

Avg Monthly Bets/Users Average Size of Bet Monthly Churn Rate Monthly Marketing Spend New Users 3 $10 4% $20,000 5,000

It costs us $4 to acquire a user $35.50 Each user lifetime = 1/4% = 25 months Each customer over their lifetime will make = ($10*3) * 25 = $750 in bets - Slips take It costs us $2 to do KYC/AML checks when a user verifies their account - KYC/AML fees Our cut (5% per bet) of each customers bet = $750 * 5% = $37.50 - $2 = $35.50 - Customer $2 Acquisition $4 cost

We have a customer $ We built a simulation acquisition & sales model Want to dive further? of our business model https://goo.gl/245JwW https://goo.gl/bRtKgP MARKETING STRATEGY

PROOF OF CONCEPT LAUNCH GROWTH

Direct Marketing PR Online Advertising

We found communities of streamers articles on cryptocurrency/streamer blogs Advertising on streamer blogs, promoted tweets (influencer marketing) and manually reached out - inviting video interviews them to connect to find out more about our project. hosted debates w/ live betting on large personalities (cryptocurrency)

Our conversion rate on Twitter is 23%*. recruiting arbitrators on gig sites Sponsoring Streamers

streamer community engagement Promoting Slips on the channels of influential streamers

Streamer Circle Streamer Academy The Circle will eventually become a We started a community to help aspiring streamers with networking, workshops, hotbed for emerging talent establishing giveaways etc. We encourage circle members to use and promote Slips. our brand in the minds of streamers

Word of Mouth + Viral Promotion MARKETING STRATEGY (CONT...) Our current marketing funnel

At the moment we manually reach out to slices of the database over Twitter or email. ~23% of unsolicited Twitter DMs get replies. We have plans to automate this process.

The messages are tailored and ask them to either follow us or direct them to a landing page to find out more about the “Streamer Circle”

The Streamer circle landing page requires users to provide some brief details (which gets added to another database) and then gives a Discord link. We have just implemented tracking on this page

Users then join the Discord where they are welcomed. Users that respond do a voice call with us where we provide details about Slips / do market research based on this template

Enthusiastic users who become part of our community have then begun to promote us on Twitter or on their Twitch profile. We intend to test our proof of concept with these users. RISKS AND THREATS

You are not very experienced at Whatever blockchain you choose handling big budgets or projects will not scale to meet your demands of this scale Blockchain is used for payment settlements and as Everyone has to start somewhere but we have shown part of the arbitration system. We do not make as our business chops and technical savvy already by many on-chain transactions as other projects - completing our proof of concept on a nobody needs a decentralised betting platform. shoestring budget.

Governments might change their You might miss your deadlines stance and demand more regulation and milestones

We intend to be fully compliant, we have already Our proof of concept was built in a fraction of the tentatively started looking in obtaining our gaming time compared to our well funded competitors! But license. Our proof of concept uses Civic to do software development is difficult to estimate so we KYC/AML checks before any deposits are taken. may encounter issues. We already have a product built though.

Completing projects with better It’s a possibility. Twitch has refused to allow adult content funding or big platforms like Twitch so betting might be a step too far for them. We have competitors might steal your thunder who might pivot if we are successful but it’s far more likely that they would seek to acquire us? THE TEAM Whilst we do not hail from Facebook, Google, Uber, etc. We do have a killer idea and the technical ability to execute on it

Husain Fazel Kyle O’Neill CEO / LEAD DEV CREATIVE DIRECTOR / DESIGNER

Accomplished software and web developer with ten years Multi discipline designer with over ten years of of experience in the field. practical experience in Branding, UI/UX, and Video.

Has previous experience working in the gaming industry. Head hunted by IBM, and has worked with a wide range of clients across multiple industries. Manages all aspects of the project including writing front-end and back-end code. Pitching our product and Handles all aspects of our branding, marketing material managing relations with third parties. and single handedly put together our intro video.

Why Kyle is my perfect co-founder Why Husain is my perfect co-founder

I have never met anyone who can translate and communicate His sheer ability, intuition, and talent plugs the gaps my ideas like him and it’s even better that his work ethic in the project that I could not handle myself, and is by is off the charts! far the most talented dev I’ve ever met.

“Rarely do you see a team come to light that is as prepared to launch as the Slips team is”

Christopher Franko Expanse CEO SLIPS Thank you for your time!

If you are interested in learning more, please get in touch!

@slipstoken slipstoken @slipstoken https://medium.com/@slipstoken https://discord.gg/JkSJFTa https://twitter.com/SlipsToken

https://slips.io