2013 WINNER: In Darkness by Nick Lake Honor Books:  The White Bicycle by Beverley Brenna  Dodger by Terry Pratchett  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz  Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

2012 WINNER: Where Things Come The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book Back by that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult liter- Honor Books: ature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian  Why We Broke Up by Daniel who was a long-time active member of the Young Handler Adult Library Services Association.  The Returning by Christine Hinwood 2020  Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey  Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater WINNER:

Other Past Winners: 2011 WINNER: Ship Breaker by Dig by A.S. 2010 WINNER: by 2009 WINNER: Jellicoe Road by King 2008 WINNER: The White Darkness by Geraldine McCaughrean 2007 WINNER: by 2006 WINNER: by 2005 WINNER: by 2004 WINNER: by 2003 WINNER: Postcards from No Man’s Land by Honor Books:  2002 WINNER: by The Beast Player by Nahoko 2001 WINNER: Kit’s Wilderness by Uehashi 2000 WINNER: by  Laura Dean Keeps Breaking

For a full list of all winners and honor books, visit: Up With Me by Mariko Tamaki http://www.ala.org/yalsa/booklistsawards/  Ordinary Hazards: A Memoir bookawards/printzaward/previouswinners/winners by Nikki Grimes Updated 2/2020  Where the World Ends by Geraldine McCaughrean 2019 2016 WINNER: WINNER: Bone Gap by by Honor Books: Honor Books:  Out of Darkness  Damsel by Elana by Ashley Hope K. Arnold Perez  A Heart in a  Ghosts of Body in the World Heaven by Marcus by Deb Caletti Sedgwick  I, Claudia by Mary McCoy 2015 2018 WINNER: I’ll Give WINNER: We Are You the Sun by Okay by Nina LaCour Honor Books: Honor Books:  And We Stay by  Long Way Down Jenny Hubbard by  The Carnival at  The Hate U Give Bray by Jessie Ann by Angie Thomas Foley  Strange the  Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith Dreamer by Laini Taylor  This One Summer by Mariko Tamaki,  Vincent and Theo: The Van Gogh illustrated by Jillian Tamaki Brothers by Deborah Heiligman 2014 2017 WINNER: WINNER: . Midwinterblood by Book Three by John Lewis, Andrew Honor Books: Aydin, illustrated by  Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell Honor Books:  Kingdom of Little  Asking for It by Wounds by Susann Louise O’Neill Cokal  The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry  Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner  Scythe by Neal Shusterman  Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool  The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon