SMART SHOP Polish Electronics Distributor

E-MARKETING PLAN E-COMMERCE

Ambrah Bugiel Maciej Kozyra Jakub Nosek

Table of content ASSIGNMENT 1...... 3 ASSIGNMENT 2...... 4 ASSIGNMENT 3...... 10 ASSIGNMENT 4...... 11 ASSIGNMENT 5...... 13 ASSIGNMENT 7...... 16 ASSIGNMENT 8...... 17 ASSIGNMENT 9...... 18 ASSIGNMENT 10 ...... 19 ASSIGNMENT 11 ...... 21 ASSIGNMENT 12 ...... 24 ASSIGNMENT 13 ...... 24 ASSIGNMENT 14 ...... 28 ASSIGNMENT 15 ...... 28 ASSIGNMENT 16 ...... 30 ASSIGNMENT 17 ...... 33 ASSIGNMENT 18 ...... 34 ASSIGNMENT 19 ...... 36 ASSIGNMENT 20 ...... 37 ASSIGNMENT 21 ...... 40 ASSIGNMENT 22 ...... 42 ASSIGNMENT 23 ...... 43 ASSIGNMENT 24 ...... 45

Assignment 1

We are a group of 3 students and in this report, we are going to present the setup of our e-commerce project — “Smart Shop”. “Smart Shop” is an e-shop idea, where we are going to sell devices in Poland.

WHERE?

According to statistics, Poland is one of the few countries in with a positive outlook on the future and Polish economy is one of the fastest growing economy in Europe with almost 40 million of consumers.

WHY?

Poland clearly stands out as Central and ’s second most important market and in 2016, online sales in Poland increased by 21%. Furthermore, in 2016 60% of smartphone consumers in Poland have decided to buy smartphone online. The outlook for e-commerce in Poland is somewhat positive.

WHAT?

The product line width is composed by 3 family products: , Tablets and Accessories.

In the product line depth, we can differentiate:

1. Smartphones: A3 and Samsung S7 2. Tablets: Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 and Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6 3. Accessories: Jabra Halo Smart Wireless Bluetooth Headset and SanDisk Ultra

PRODUCT OPTIONS:

1. Smartphones: · Memory: : 2 GB RAM and 16 GB intern memory Samsung S7: 3 GB RAM and 16 GB intern memory Samsung S7: 3 GB RAM and 32 GB intern memory · Colors: Samsung Galaxy A3: Gold, Black : Silver, Black 2. Tablets: · Colors: Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1: Black, Pearl White Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6: Black, White 3. Accessories: • Jabra Halo Smart Wireless Bluetooth Headset: Just available in black

• SanDisk Ultra Memory: 64 GB SanDisk Plus microSD card 100 MB/s

Assignment 2

In this part of the report, we are going to present the process of creating our e-shop website.

1. First, we need to setup project name and location.

2. The next step is to setup the design of the website. We select the template that we like the most and we click on “next”.

3. Then, we need to setup company details info and order contact info.

4. Now, we need to setup the name and company logo.

5. Now we are ready to setup tax for the location of our shop and shipping method.

6. Now we can categorize our e-shop. We are going to sell mobile phones, tablets and accessories, so we have chosen appropriate categories.

7. The last step is to publish the webpage on the Internet.

And we are on the Internet!!!

8. The final step of the assignment is to send to the professor the link to our webpage. The link is http://jw-1335-pr.shopfactory.com/ .

EXTRA TASK

When you create an e-shop, it is better to choose a good name for your website. On www.DNS.be, we have searched for a DNS for our company: www.smart-shop.be .

Assignment 3

Now we have already published the webpage and we can start to create every level and sublevel of the e-shop. In our web-shop we took some steps to organize our navigation as intuitive and easy to use as possible.

We divided our HOME page into 2 parts: Navigation 1 and Navigation 2. In Navigation 1 our customers can find 5 categories: About us, Privacy, Terms, Checkout and Contact. Navigation 2 contains three groups of products that we are going to sell: Smartphones, Tablets and Accessories.

1. Navigation shetch.

2. Navigation in the Shop Factory.

Assignment 4

Now, we are going to customize our website. The first step is adding a disclaimer to explain to visitors, that this webstore is not for commercial use, but a student project.

1. Adding a disclaimer

The next step is customizing and styling template.

2. Customization, styling of template and final look of the page after customization.

The last part is to change page styles and add banner links.

3. Adding banner links

4. Final look of the link banners

Assignment 5

In this part, we are going to present e-shop content.

1. First, we can start to work on the text in our e-shop project.

2. Now, we can create different options of products.

In our e-shop, we are going to sell 3 different types of products: Smartphones, Tablets and Accessories.

The first category contains two different types of smartphones: Samsung Galaxy A3 and Samsung S7. Samsung Galaxy A3 will be available in two different colours and one internal memory. Samsung S7 will be available in two different colours and two memory sizes.

The second category is composed by two products: Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 and Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6. Each product is available in two colours: black and white.

The last category contains two types of accessories: headphones and microSD cards. Headphones are only available in one colour – black and cards will be available in two different sizes: 32 GB and 64 GB.

3. The final step is adding cross selling (related products).

Assignment 7

In that part of the report we are going to present the break-even analysis for Sandwich Shop.

1. 1000/6 = 167 This shop should have 167 customers.

2. 167 * 0,9 = 150 150 * 2 = 300 sandwiches During the peak moments 300 sandwiches should be sold. 3. Yes. 4. We would suggest adding take away service and smoothie products. 5. We believe that the pricing strategy is good, but we can increase sale by adding some special offers (Buy 4 get 1 free, etc.). 6. Divide the work in between two different workers, while one of the will deal with the customers and their orders and the other worker will handle the money and payment. The third one will serve the customers and do the packaging. 7. Healthy choice, healthy life! �

Assignment 8

In that part of the report, we would like to present the financial model of our project. Firs, we are going to present our notes, then the picture of Excel financial model.

1. Our margin is: 10% for A (smartphones and tablets) and 50% for accessories.

2. The fixed cost Two employees = 75000€ a year Fixed costs = 25000€ a year Total fixed cost 100000 € a year

3. Average basket = 255€ (VAT included), net revenue = 210€ According to our plan the average margin on a basket is = 76,5€ 100000/76,5 = 1307€ 1307/12 = 109 We need to sell to 109 customers a month to meet the bottom line.

4. We need to sell to 109/30 ≈ 3,6 customers a day. 5. We can sell more accessories, on which our margin is the biggest. 6. We could lower the fixed costs, for example by quitting the magazine item. 7. If we need to sell to 12 customers a day, we need to have at least 240 visitors a day. 8. It is not very seasonal, maybe during December there might be more orders, but other than that it is quite stable.

Assignment 9

In this assignment, we have changed the names of our pictures to improve the SEO. We tried to use more attractive words to make the searching process more efficient.

Assignment 10

We have created our own YouTube channel, called “Smartt Shopp”.

And then we uploaded the video to promote our e-shop.

Embedding review video:

Assignment 11

We have tried our webpage in different devices (, tablet, laptop,) different operating systems (Windows, Macintosh, etc) and different browsers ( Chrome, Safari, Mozilla Firefox, Opera, etc) in order to see if the webpage works correctly in each of them. The final result of the proof has been successful and the page works always well in all the devices, operating systems and browser. As a demonstration, we have used:

1. Laptop, Google Chrome:

2. Laptop, MS Edge:

3. Laptop, Safari

4. Smartphone, Google Chrome

5. Smartphone, Mozilla Firefox

Assignment 12

The goal of this assignment is to check that the webpage is working well in smartphones. The result shows that our version for mobile phones is well-designed and Mobile Friendly.

Assignment 13

In this part, we have focused on page SEO. We have added Meta Tags, Titles, SEO information to the pages and products in order to be easily found by browsers.

+ EXTRA GOOGLE TRENDS TASK:

We wanted to see the latest trends, data and visualisation on the Polish market, so we used Google Trends Tool which can help us to understand smartphones market in Poland.

And Google Alerts for Tesla:

Assignment 14

Here you can find our XML sitemap that shows the structure of our website and where our pages are resided.

Assignment 15

Referrals in different websites can increase our rank in the search engines, so we asked other teams for help and we also put some referrals in our e-shop.

1. Sending referral text via email

2. Changing picture caption so it contains the keywords:

3. Adding link to the picture:

Assignment 16

Now, we are going to work on our payment methods. We don’t have any contracts with Visa, Master Card, Pay Pal, etc., so we decided to choose only manual payment methods: pay on invoice, bank transfer and cash on delivery. The next step was to add different shipping locations, method (Air, Economy and Express) and different prices for each method and location. After that, we need to test if everything works.

1. Adding payment methods:

2. Adding shipping location and different prices for each method:

3. Now, we can test our ordering process to make sure that people from all over the world can order in our e-shop:

As we can see, everything works.

We received an email with confirmation.

4. The last step is to test if the orders were made.

Great, everything works!

Assignment 17

In this task, we are going to set-up stock control for all products and define inventory levels for our options. We want to avoid orders for products that we are not able to deliver.

1. Catalog number for each option:

2. Inventory level for products and their options:

Assignment 18

Now, we want to have a look at statistics that could be useful for our future success. First, we created a Google Analytics account that can help us to generate detailed statistics about website’s traffic and traffic sources and measure conversations and sales. It is very important to understand consumer behaviours and how visitors interact.

+ EXTRA TASK – PARUZZI:

1. The most sessions for French speaking countries:

2. Top 10 best referrals for French speaking countries:

3. Bounce rate for the French speaking countries and Dutch speaking countries (comparison):

4. Sessions from search engines, referrals or direct in percentage and absolute:

5. Sales generated in total from referrals:

Assignment 19

We have added our contact data the navigation page “Contact” with Google Maps. We have chosen the Vives Residence as a location for the offices.

Assignment 20

In this part of the assignment we are going to focus on social media. We created a Facebook account and LinkedIn account to improve our sales. We have also generated our unique QR- code.

1. Facebook account:

2. We have also put the link with our YouTube channel on Facebook:

3. And we added Facebook timeline to the e-shop to integrate social media account with our e- shop. Here you can find the link: http://jw-1335-pr.shopfactory.com/contents/en- us/d7034_Smartphones-smartshop-poland.html

4. Facebook timeline in our e-shop:

+ EXTRA TASK

5. Adding Facebook timeline via embed code to our shop:

6. We have started to work on our LinkedIn profile:

7. QR code:

Assignment 21

In this part of the assignment we will try to create an e-Mail marketing campaign to promote our e-shop. We created an account on MailChimp, which is a professional marketing .

1. Creating a list of contacts:

2. After that we have introduced the excel file in the program:

3. Creating a campaign:

4. After that, we have focused on the design of the newsletter:

5. Facebook integration and adding sign up button on Facebook:

Then we have checked multiple times if it works and after many times of tasting, we have send our Newsletter.

6. Tasting and the results:

Assignment 22

In this assignment, we checked ordering process. We have sent many questions to every group using e-mail, Facebook or YouTube channel. We also ordered some products and we checked if they answered and shipped a product. At the same time, we were managing our e-shop, so we could feel how difficult it is.

Here you can find a table with all the results (we didn’t add our e-shop in the table):

Assignment 23

During all the assignments, we have done a high number of accounts in sites that proportionate very interesting reports about how is working the webpage.

1. Google Analytics:

2. Mailchimp campaign results:

3. Orders result:

4. Facebook and LinkedIn:

Assignment 24

We have put a lot of effort to promote the company in different field. We are in different social networks (Facebook, LinkedIn,YouTube) and we have done some great partnership. We used some proffesional tools to improve our e-shop (Google Analytics, MailChimp). We think that we can be very sucessful on a Polish market. Poland is one of the few countries in Europe with a positive outlook on the future and Polish economy is one of the fastest growing economy in Europe with almost 40 million of consumers.Poland clearly stands out as Central and Eastern Europe’s second most important smartphone market and in 2016, online sales in Poland increased by 21%. Furthermore, in 2016 60% of smartphone consumers in Poland have decided to buy smartphone online. The outlook for e-commerce in Poland is somewhat positive. According to our report we can see that the shop is feasible, with the conversion rate 5% where every 20th customer buys it is possible to get approximately 90 customers a day to break even. If we want to get revenues and income, we should get more - everything depends on the revenue we want to make. We think that we need more experience, practice and we can be very succesful in Poland.