The Courtyards of Woodbury Condominium Association


Professionally Managed by Associated Property Management LLC

789 West Lafayette Road/ Medina, Ohio 44256/ (866) 575-0025


Summit Pointe, 9633 Valley View Road, Macedonia OH

Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 7:00 P.M.


Attending: Board Members Roberta Stavole, Brian Pinkerton, Megan Miller, Dyan Kennedy, Susan Cloud, Emily Ternai-Vegh, Sheila Sanders, APM. And C. J. Cottle of Kaman & Cusimano’s Office. Thirty-nine were represented in person or by proxy.

The meeting was called to order at approximately 7:02 p.m. by President Roberta Stavole.

Attorney C. J. Cottle of Kaman & Cusimano’s office was introduced and Board Members and Sheila Sanders of Associated Property Management introduced herself. All attendees introduced themselves.

Reading of last year’s meeting minutes was waived since all attendees received a copy. Jean Jorgensen moved to approve the 2009 minutes and Linda Fletcher seconded. Motion carried.

FINANCIAL - Brian Pinkerton explained the Budget and Financial Position of the Association. He also reported on the increase in our reserves and next year’s special assessment. Residents received a copy of the latest financials, a pie chart illustrating the 2010 budget, and a summary of our financial position.

LEGAL - C. J. Cottle explained our collection policies and procedures and talked about the Super Lien to protect the association in the event of foreclosures.

DRAINAGE – Dyan Kennedy explained the improvements in drainage project and how we are going forward.

WEBSITE – Emily Ternai-Vegh introduced our new website,

FHA APPROVAL – Halle Musone explained about FHA approval for our association and asked for volunteers to help her research.

GARAGE DOORS/CRITTER CONTROL – Susan Cloud reported that the Board has decided to allow raised panel garage doors in addition to flat panel doors. She also asked membership not to put out food for the wild animals in the neighborhood.

BEAUTIFICATION COMMITTEE – Megan Miller spoke briefly about the Beautification Committee’s work.

ELECTION - An election for Board of Directors was held. Four volunteered and were elected for two-year terms, Susan Cloud, Roberta Stavole, Emily Ternai-Vegh and Eva Spice. In addition, Brian Pinkerton volunteered and was elected for a one-year term. Dyan Kennedy and Megan Miller’s terms will also expire in 2011. Halle Musone moved, Jennifer Pinkerton seconded to approve the Board. Motion carried.

DRAWING – Carol Petrella won the drawing for a free month’s maintenance.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 8:30 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Sheila Sanders,

Recording Secretary